Customer Testimonials

TESTIMONIAL FROM MIRANDA KERR

"I am so grateful you made the time to come over and groom my boys! They all looked amazing and because of you all had a special night.

Love Miranda xxx"

Detail for Men
44444
4.0 out of 5.0 based on 999 Positive Review(s)

all-13446locationfulllocalreviewhttp://reputationdatabase.com/999#000000100004

Older Testimonials

I have been a client of yours for more than a year, always being looked after by Amy. Now Amy has added barber training to her skills my experience has improved further. Always a quality haircut, experience and great customer skills from Amy. I look forward to my monthly visit. 17 December 2014
Generally great environment and welcoming service Left feeling relaxed. 5 December 2014
A class act, simply the best in Sydney. 4 December 2014
I always find Anna and Elaine such wonderful hair stylists. They give me great advice and have the perfect balance of being chatty without being over-bearing. Great work gals! 26 November 2014
Tiarna cut my hair yesterday, as per usual she did nothing short of an exceptional job. Having had exams and spent the last month or so inside a sort of cocoon of study filled with textbooks, junk food and track pants, I had to delay my appointment by several weeks. Detail for Men was more than helpful in re-scheduling my appointment, there were no issues there. (more…)
Look you must provide a good service for me to travel 1.5 hrs from my home just to get a haircut. I have had two different stylists since I first made the trip and both have been excellent. Plus my family and friends always make nice comments about my hair. (At least to my face :)) 25 November 2014
Elaine kicked ass with the hair and beard and really appreciate the help from the front desk girls in organizing a manicure in short notice. Thank You as always love the experience :) 18 November 2014
This was my third visit to Detail for Men and it gets better every time I go. Jodie cuts and styles my hair, she is really friendly and great when it comes to advising you on a cut to suit you personally and how to replicate the style at home. I would highly recommend Detail for Men as well as Jodie. 9 November 2014
Elaine was fantastic as always. 6 November 2014
AMAZING People, AMAZING space & Most of all AMAZING experience !!!! 24 October 2014
I am consistently very happy with the service at Details. Congratulations to the team for a good job all round. 24 October 2014
Amy is - as always - brilliant. Cannot recommend her highly enough. 8 October 2014
Elaine is a brilliant hairdresser. She does a great job, and does it with a smile! 28 September 2014
Best men's salon in Sydney. 17 September 2014
Elaine is fantastic, always paying attention to detail, providing great advice and a pleasure to speak to every month or so when I'm in for a haircut. Maddy has also been great when Elaine has been away, so basically an excellent staff who know their stuff. 16 September 2014
Another great haircut!! Thanks Elaine KM. 12 September 2014
Have been away from the city for some time and now I am back this way there was no hesitation in contacting Ana..hands down the best stylist in Sydney. 10 September 2014
always a good experience. 2 September 2014
Rowen has cut my hair for over a year now. She does an amazing job every time. Her VS Sassoon training is a god send. I feel like she understands my hair (quite thick, wavy/curly with frizz), unlike most hairdressers/stylists I've met. I sense this from the way she explains what she's going to do and why. She has a plan and executes it beautifully. I was surprised when Rowen first cut my hair she explained what the stylist before had done (also at Detail for Men) and why that wasn't good. It made sense. This stylist had left Detail to return to Canada. I'm very grateful Rowen is dealing with my hair now and I know what to expect from future stylists. 1 September 2014
Thank you, love your work! 21 August 2014
My stylist never disappoints, i always walk out looking ten years younger. 6 August 2014
The new premises look fantastic. 6 August 2014
Amy is delightful. 5 August 2014
I've been a customer for 8 years. I would never go anywhere else. 29 July 2014
Hi, So it was my 1 year anniversary with my stylist Tiana, my longest relationship with a stylist yet. I have enjoyed the last 12 months of great service from Tiana who works her magic every time I walk in and leaves me looking great every time I walk out and this is despite me standing her up a few times. Thanks for the great haircuts and service, I’m looking forward to the next 12 months. 17 July 2014
My first visit to one of these flashy, stylish, expensive hair saloons! I will remember this for the life time, it was like a King treatment: Very well organised shop Staff is very friendly, treated very well and hair wash was like massage from a fairy!, and not to forget the hair cut, in detail - perfect Everything was like in dreams – Fairytale style I would recommend their service, products and will definitely visit again. 9 July 2014
Elaine is da bomb. I am not quite sure what that in fact means but I mean to convey that Elaine is excellent. 8 July 2014
Great new space, love the feature wall painting and the whole look and feel. And of course, fantastic haircut from Steve, as always. 7 July 2014
Amazing salon, amazing people. Love the new location. 2 July 2014
Detail For Men is the best hairdresser experience I've had in Sydney. Maddy (and others) always gives me a great cut and fantastic useful advice. Couldn't recommend more...28 June 2014
Love it. Great place, great people. 26 June 2014
I had my haircut by Jodie, she was excellent! She really talked through what she was doing and was a pleasure to deal with. Booked in for 5 weeks time.. 13 June 2014
I had a laser tattoo removal consultation. Danielle was fantastic. Very thorough, took the time to answer all of my questions and made me feel very comfortable. Overall, a great experience! 12 June 2014
Fantastic experience and really nice, friendly service. 12 June 2014
Elaine is such a gem. Makes the whole experience so special. Great skills but her craic & charisma are priceless. 31 May 2014
"Anna is excellent. Very attentive to what exactly I'm after, and happy to fix if the cut is not to my liking at the end of the cut (which is yet to happen)"
24 March 2014
"Amazing first time experience, would highly recommend this stunning salon"
22 March 2014
"Elaine is amazing, always friendly and helpful. She makes every visit fun."
March 2014
"amy is fantastic. very happy with her and with the service she provides."
6 March 2014
"Flora is an absolute asset to your business. Her level of professionalism and skill is second to none and her ability to build rapport and maintain relationships is unquestionable. It really is a pleasure to be her client."
5 March 2014
"Fantastic service - you are always treated as a customer and not just a number. Absolutely worth the money."
27 February 2014
"First time I have used Rohan as result of Chantelle leaving. I found her to be friendly,efficient and very professional as well as a good cutter."
26 February 2014
"awesome, almost fell asleep i was so relaxed."
17 February 2014
"Tara did a splendid job with my hair.very happy with the style she recommended. 5 star rating to her"
13 February 2014
"I met with Danielle yesterday to discuss my problem with pigmentation. I felt she was very professional and gave me great advise. She took plenty of time to discuss options with me after carefully inspecting the area. When i make an appointment to go back I will be requesting Danielles assistance. I found her very helpful and friendly."
12 February 2014
"Amazing staff with superior customer service and excellent advice"
4 February 2014
"Easily the best experience I have ever had. My hairdresser always provides feedback and advice, styling tips and products for my hair. A wonderful experience, always."
4 February 2014
"I Had an amazing afternoon at your salon and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - thank you"
2 February 2014
"Ana is like the best hairdresser ever. She came up with a haircut that I love and taught me a lot about how to maintain it - I didn't even know there is that much to know to begin with :) All of that while having a relaxed conversation like with a good old friend, not the superficial BS I'm used to elsewhere. She's a star!"
1 February 2014
"What can I say? Anna is the best!"
23 January 2014
"I Always enjoy a visit to detail for men. Everyone is friendly and it's a good vibe. Danielle has been fantastic and is always top class. Sometime service wanes at some places over time but Detail For Men has maintained high standards for many years now. You can always be sure if your regular beautician is away the quality of service remains seamless. Keep up the great work."
15 January 2014
"It would be hard to settle now for anywhere else:)"
13 January 2014
"Very good hair cut. Tiarna really pampered me, and I feel the result is excellent. Thank you..."
11 Dec 2013
"Best haircut I have ever had"
22 November 2013
"A great experience; really glad I found you"
13 November 2013
"Flora was awesome. Very friendly, highly skilled and knowledgeable. A great experience thank you."
10 November 2013
"Great experience, Elaine is a true professional."
10 November 2013
"Casey is fantastic. I can't imagine going anywhere else."
7 November 2013
"Maddie is an amazing stylist and a beautiful person also. Really enjoyed my first experience at Detail. I'll definitely be back."
1 November 2013
"It was a great experience, better than anything else I have experienced"
30 October 2013
"I had the best salon experience ever. I have already told friends about how wonderful and professional the salon is and how good they make you feel and look. I'm excited for my hair to get longer and need another cut!"
25 October 2013
"The salon is great and I feel great from the moment I walk in and for hours afterward."
21 October 2013
"Detail for men is more than a haircut, it's like a full pampering experience."
19 October 2013
"As always, a great haircut and friendly efficient service. Elaine continues to be fabulous and it's nice to be recognised by Corinne when I arrive at reception. Not only will I be back, family and friends will too."
18 October 2013
"As someone having a facial for the first time, I did not know what to expect, but Muiresun was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She made me feel totally at ease from the very start of the treatment, and my skin just felt so fresh and cleaner after the treatment. She also provided great advice on what I should be doing to look after my skin. A total professional! I could not have asked for more. THANK YOU!!!"
14 October 2013
"Very pleased with my cut by Elaine. Always nervous when your stylist leaves & you put your hair in someone else's hands. Elaine was great ."
12 October 2013
"I am highly impressed by the service and sincerity of the stylist. I am also very appreciative that the stylist recommended product but wasn't pushy at all regarding the products. She was also generous enough to provide advice and samples pertaining to my needs. Thank you again."
5 October 2013
"First class city salon with highly professional and talented hairdressers. A pleasure to attend."
5 October 2013
awesome place for a haircut, great to escape the grind at work and relax for a little while"
30 September 2013
"Kacey did an amazing job...i absolutely loved it.."
28 September 2013
"One of the best haircuts I've ever had! I would highly recommend Flora"
26 September 2013
"Detail for men provided a great experience, I was served by Muireann who was 100% professional and passionate about her chosen profession. Would definitely recommend to others."
15 September 2013
"I have never had a bad cut & styling. Staff are friendly and helpful."
14 September 2013
"Great Salon....Great Staff and overall Great experience"
12 September 2013
"Rowan is fantastic. Also love the whole end to end service, especially the hot towel, and the incredible range of products."
10 September 2013  
"Stylist was really great - provided some excellent advice on problems I felt I was having with my hairstyle. She really took her time and did a great job - well done!"
25 August 2013
"Elaine is AMAZING! Best hairdresser I have ever had & always cheers up my day."
20 August 2013
"Anna is great. At the end of a haircut you can tell that she really cares what you think about it."
15 August 2013
Danielle is an absolute star, she genuinely enjoys her work and that comes through in her interaction with her clients., she promotes the purchase of various profucts but it doesn't come across as her oudhing too hard or overselling. She strikes a good balance between professionalism and imformwlity. It always feels like money well spent getting treatments from Danielle and is a great asset to your business and a fabulous advocate for the treatments that she provides. Detail for Men is still streets ahead of it's competition and is a great place to spend a couple of hours! Keep up the great work everyone."
10 August 2013
"I am a new client at Detail and I am particularly impressed. Firstly Amy and now Anna cuts my hair. They both have done a better job than I've had in years. Anna gives me good styling advise which I can use when I'm getting ready myself. I find now, after only a short time, that I am enjoying confidence with better hair and I feel more sophisticated. My wife recently paid me an unprompted compliment about my hair - this is significant because it's unlike her. In short, I'm getting a better haircut, enjoying the experience and the benefits. See you next Friday! Thank you, NJM"
8 August 2013
"I thought walking into a hairdressers happy and coming out sad was just the way it went. Yesterday I went in to Detail happy and came out.... happy! A decent haircut, a drink, a head massage, a hot towel and the most friendly and attentive stylist. Thanks guys - you made my evening... I'm glad to have found a men's hairdressers where the stylists actually know what they're doing."
8 August 2013
"I had the best haircut ever when I visited here. Finally found a place where I am happy with the result and the cut lasted well keeping its style. Got great advice and no pushy product selling which was a relief. Lovely atmosphere, highly recommended. It's more expensive than a "regular" salon but the service and awesome results are are well worth the extra. Definately going back."
7 August 2013
"I regularly attend appointments at Detail for men and find their service from the time I make an appointment till the time I walk out the door first class. I am always reminded of my appointment within 24 hours of the set time which I find beneficial. From the moment I walk in I am greeted by name and made to feel welcome. My appointment is always at the time I have booked and am never made to wait. The service is impeccable and the result well worth the visit. I cannot recommend their hair, face & wax treatments highly enough. The proof is that my fiance is never dissapointed when I arrive home. Chris"
7 August 2013
"I have been going to Detail for Men since it opened and have always had a great experience there. Steve and his team do a great job with my hair and I try to have a treatment from the spa as often as possible. I would recommend any guy or girl to go to Detail for there hair and spa needs. Well done guys - keep up the great work."
7 August 2013
"I followed Steve from his previous salon to Detail. He and his crew at Detail always do a top job with the scissors - they really know what is going to suit. I am not normally a facial kinda guy but had one done here and it was awesome. The team have created a relaxed & fun (but always professional) atmosphere and I always look forward to my next cut. If you are used to a barber (as I once was), it is a little more exensive but given the service provided I think it is great value. Highly recommended."
7 August 2013
"I've been going to Detail for Men every three weeks, over the past two years and wouldn't dream about going anywhere else. The professionalism, service, advice, style and products provided by the team is first class. I have recommended countless number of people to Detail for Men, who all come back echoing nothing but great things about the entire experience. I think I've lost count of how many times people have complimented my hair after my visits to Detail for Men"
6 August 2013
"I have been going to Detail since it's opened and I can tell everyone here and now its the best Hairdresser in town. I have been seeing Steve for many years now and have recommended him countless times to friends and family. Everytime I go for a haircut I am always impressed by the customer service I recieve and the friendly smiles"
6 August 2013
"Great service, from hair to body treatments, an oasis in the centre of the city. Would highly recommend to any girl or guy looking to be pampered, or just to relax and escape the hustle of the city for a while. Great for a treatment or haircut in a lunch break, the team there will make sure you head back to reality feeling like a new refreshed person."
6 August 2013
"The best hair cuts I've ever had! and they're not pretentious! what a refreshing change"
6 August 2013